School of Engineering
Indian Institute of Technology Mandi

Faculty


Pic not available Dr. Rajeev Kumar

Chairperson, SE
Associate Professor
Phone: 01905-267148
EMail: rajeev@iitmandi.ac.in
Chairperson EMail: chairse@iitmandi.ac.in


Pic not available

Dr. Subrata Ray
Distinguished Visiting Professor

Specialisation: Physical metallurgy, Composites and Tribology
PhD From: Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur (1976)
Phone: +91-1905-267069
Email: sray@iitmandi.ac.in

Pic not available

Dr. Sunil R. Kale
Mentor Professor

Specialisation: Heat Transfer, Fluid Mechanics, Particle-laden flows, Combustion and Energy
PhD From:
Phone: +91-11-2659 1127
Email: srk@iitmandi.ac.in

Pic not available

Atul Dhar
Assistant Professor

Specialisation: Alternative Fuels, IC Engines, Emissions Control
PhD From: IIT Kanpur
Phone: 267144
Email: add@iitmandi.ac.in

Pic not available

Dr. Arpan Gupta
Assistant Professor

Specialisation: Acoustics, Vibration, Bio-mechanics
PhD From: NUS Singapore
Phone: 7135
Email: agupta@iitmandi.ac.in

Pic not available

Dr. Deepak Swami
Assistant Profesor

Specialisation: Groundwater and Water Resources
PhD From: IIT Roorkee
Phone: 267115
Email: deepak@iitmandi.ac.in

Pic not available

Dericks P Shukla
Assistant Professor

Specialisation: Remote Sensing, GIS, Environmental-Hydro-geochemistry
PhD From: University of Delhi
Phone: 267136
Email: dericks@iitmandi.ac.in

Pic not available

Dr. Dhiraj V. Patil
Assistant Professor

Specialisation: Fluid and Thermal Sciences
PhD From: Indian Institute of Science (IISc), Bangalore
Phone: 267050
Email: dhiraj@iitmandi.ac.in

Pic not available

Gaurav Bhutani
Assistant Professor

Specialisation: Fluid flow modelling
PhD From: Imperial College London
Phone: 267108
Email: gaurav@iitmandi.ac.in

Pic not available

Himanshu Pathak
Assistant Professor

Specialisation: Computational Solid Mechanics, Fracture Mechanics, Functionally Graded Materials
PhD From: IIT Patna
Phone: 267224
Email: himanshu@iitmandi.ac.in

Pic not available

Dr. Jaspreert Kaur Randhawa
Assistant Professor

Specialisation: Drug Delivery System
PhD From: Deen Dayal Upadaya University
Phone: 267056
Email: jaspreet@iitmandi.ac.in

Pic not available

Kasiviswanathan K S
Assistant Professor

Specialisation: Water Resources Engineering
PhD From: IIT Madras
Phone: 267079
Email: kasiviswanathan@iitmandi.ac.in

Pic not available

P. Anil Kishan
Assistant Professor

Specialisation: Thermal Science
PhD From: IIT Kharagpur
Phone: 267151
Email: kishan@iitmandi.ac.in

Pic not available

Maheshreddy Gade
Assistant Professor

Specialisation: Earthquake Engineering and Engineering Seismology
PhD From: IIT-Madras
Phone: 267223
Email: maheshreddy@iitmandi.ac.in

Pic not available

Pradeep Kumar
Assistant Professor

Specialisation: Fluid and Thermal Sciences
PhD From: IIT Kanpur
Phone: 267112
Email: pradeepkumar@iitmandi.ac.in

Pic not available

Rahul Vaish
Associate Professor

Specialisation: Materials Engineering
PhD From: IISc, Bangalore
Phone: 267153
Email: rahul@iitmandi.ac.in

Pic not available

Dr. Rajesh Ghosh
Assistant Professor

Specialisation: Solid Mechanics, Biomechanics
PhD From: IIT Kharagpur
Phone: 0
Email: rajesh@iitmandi.ac.in

Pic not available

Rajneesh Sharma
Assistant Professor

Specialisation: Structures, Mechanics and Design
PhD From: IIT Delhi
Phone: 267134
Email: rajnishsharma@iitmandi.ac.in

Pic not available

Rik Rani Koner
Assistant Professor

Specialisation: Hybrid Materials
PhD From: IIT Guwahati
Phone: 267027
Email: rik@iitmandi.ac.in

Pic not available

Sandip Saha
Assistant Professor

Specialisation: Earthquake Engineering
PhD From: IIT Delhi
Phone: 267108
Email: sandip_saha@iitmandi.ac.in

Pic not available

Satvasheel Powar
Assistant Professor

Specialisation: Solar Energy
PhD From: Monash University, Australia
Phone: 267136
Email: satvasheel@iitmandi.ac.in

Pic not available

Dr. Shantanu Patra
Assistant Professor

Specialisation: Geotechnical and Geoenvironmental Engineering
PhD From: IIT Delhi
Phone: 267233
Email: shantanu_patra@iitmandi.ac.in

Pic not available

Kaustav Sarkar
Assistant Professor

Specialisation: Structural Engineering
PhD From: IIT Delhi
Phone: 267145
Email: srkr@iitmandi.ac.in

Pic not available

Dr. Sudhir Kumar Pandey
Assistant Professor

Specialisation: Condensed Matter Physics and Materials Science
PhD From: UGC - DAE Consortium for Scientific Research, Indore, India
Phone: 267066
Email: sudhir@iitmandi.ac.in

Pic not available

Sumit Sinha Ray
Assistant Professor

Specialisation: Mechanical Engineering
PhD From: University of Illinois at Chicago
Phone: 0
Email: sumitsinha@iitmandi.ac.in

Pic not available

Dr. Sunny Zafar
Assistant Professor

Specialisation: Manufacturing Engineering
PhD From: IIT Roorkee
Phone: 267224
Email: sunnyzafar@iitmandi.ac.in

Pic not available

Mohammad Talha
Assistant Profesor

Specialisation: Computational Solid Mechanics, High Technology Materials and Structures
PhD From: IIT Kharagpur
Phone: 267145
Email: talha@iitmandi.ac.in

Pic not available

Kala Venkata Uday
Assistant Profesor

Specialisation: Geotechnical Engineering
PhD From: IIT Bombay, Mumbai
Phone: 267149
Email: uday@iitmandi.ac.in

Pic not available

Viswanath Balakrishnan
Assistant Professor

Specialisation: Materials Science & Engineering
PhD From: Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore
Phone: 0
Email: viswa@iitmandi.ac.in

Pic not available

Vishal S Chauhan
Assistant Professor

Specialisation:
PhD From: BIT Mesra Ranchi
Phone: 267044
Email: vsc@iitmandi.ac.in